Sunday, January 27, 2013

Testing Stages or Phases (Acceptance Testing)

5) Acceptance testing 

After completion of Software testing, corresponding project manager concentrates on acceptance and acceptance testing. In this stage, developers and testers are also involved either directly or indirectly to collect the feedback from the real customer in project and model customers in product. 
      Due to this reason,project acceptance is called as  Alpha Testing and product acceptance is called as Beta Testing which will be explained as below:

Testing Stages or Phases (Acceptance Testing)

From this acceptance testing, project management is getting an idea on changes to be needed in the developed software w.r.t changes needed by the customers. 
if changes are needed, then developers are performing the corresponding changes in that software and testers are approving those changes for completeness and correctness. 

Recommend on Google



Popular Posts